WEQ Committee

The Welfare and Equal Opportunities Committee (WEQ Committee) aims to promote the welfare of the many diverse communities in college, and to discuss how we can make college a more welcoming and safe place for everybody. Each member of the committee is responsible for highlighting and addressing issues specific to the community they represent.

 

JCR Welfare and Equal Opportunities Reps
Lana Firth, Joseph Uhlar and Rita Kimijima-Dennemeyer
lana.firth@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
joseph.uhlar@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
rita.kimijima-dennemeyer@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

JCR Access
Maddie Mann
madison.mann@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Careers
Molly Stock-Dueroth
molly.stock-dueroth@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

JCR International Students’ Rep
Aman Modi
aman.modi@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

JCR LGBTQ Rep
Katya Turchin
katherine.turchin@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Women’s Reps
Emer Change and Bridie Epstein
emer.chang@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
bridgette.epstein@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Mature Students Rep
(currently vacant)

Disabled Students Reps
(currently vacant)

BME (Black and Minority Ethnicities) Rep
Chandan Thind
chandan.thind@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Faith and Beliefs Rep
Affnafee Rahman
affnafee.rahman@st-hughs.ox.ac.ukĀ 

Transgender/Minority Gender Rep
(currently vacant)

Suspended Status Rep
Danni Watts
dannielle.watts@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Socioeconomic
Jake Crabtree
jake.crabtre@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk